Nickname: Miri

 Ethnicity: half Fijian (dads side) Half Australian (mums side)

 Age: 16


What do you do outside of Salt & Light Threads? 

I am I student at Wollongong high school of the performing as an auditioned dancer. I also am a dance student at Brent Street Studios where I attend class three times a week.  I am about to begin work at Flagstaff over the Christmas break.

What do you do for fun?

I love to go to the beach and hang out with friends. I enjoy exercising and working out as well as keeping up with dancing and attending open classes.

Where do you see yourself 5 years from now? 

I would love to be excelling in a dancing career as well as completing a double degree in a bachelor of psychological sciences and a bachelor of laws.

How would you describe yourself?

I am a determined and hard working girl who enjoys life.

If you were asked to go on Survivor Australia and can only take 3 things what would they be?

Book/ devotions, insect repellent and walkie talkies.

What cant you live without?

Social media

 If you won a million dollars what is the first thing you would do?

Buy my parents a house

 What would you never wear?


How many siblings do you have and name them?

I have three younger siblings and an older half-brother on my dad’s side. Hannah who’s 14, Malakai 7 and Zara 5. My half-brother Metui who’s22.

Fave childhood moment?

Asking Santa for a baby brother and receiving the news on Christmas that mum was having a baby and then the baby being a boy (Malakai)

Least fave childhood moment?

When my sister and I were playing hide and go seek at night with my mum and dad. My mum came around the opposite corner to us and she scared Hannah and I and we both started crying.

What is your best friends name and why is he your bff?

Nathan is my bff because he is easy to talk to and I can trust him with everything. He is also really funny and we have some great memories.

What do you love about your mum?

I love everything about my mum and I don’t know what I’d do without her. She goes above and beyond for her family and never falls short. She puts others before herself and is very beautiful and humble.

Where do you hang out on a Saturday night?

I am normally driving home from dancing.

Fave food? Colour? TV Program in that order

Fave food: dumplings colour: turquoise TV program: Scream Queens